CY47 FORM PDFCY47 FORM PDF

Fill Printable Cy47 Form, download blank or editable online. Sign, fax and printable from PC, iPad, tablet or mobile with PDFfiller ✓ Instantly ✓ No software. Tutorial for the Pennsylvania CY Form Welcome to the interactive Pennsylvania CY form, the Commonwealth s official report for suspected child abuse. Do whatever you want with a Printable Cy47 Form: fill, sign, print and send online instantly. Securely download your document with other editable templates, any.

Author: Vucage Akinodal
Country: Yemen
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Life
Published (Last): 21 March 2017
Pages: 90
PDF File Size: 19.31 Mb
ePub File Size: 14.94 Mb
ISBN: 909-4-33915-801-3
Downloads: 87172
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Balar

Restraints are not to be used for punishment or incidents of non-compliance that do not pose a clear and present threat of harm to the student or others. You’ll also learn best practices for working with victims and considering victim safety after a report is made.

Other Actions by Mandated Reporters There are certain actions that reporters must take on behalf of a child suspected of being abused. Reporting Child Abuse — Childline.

forrm However, if necessary, the county agency can obtain a court order permitting the child to remain in protective custody for a longer period of time. ChildLine is a division of the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services responsible for accepting reports of suspected child abuse 24 hours per day, 7 days a week.

However, any person may report suspected abuse. Only a court official, law enforcement officer, physician, or hospital administrator can take protective custody of a child.

Child Protective Services Law. Prior to making a report electronically, you will need to create an account.

Cpsl | Webinars | Training | The Pennsylvania Coalition Against Domestic Violence (PCADV)

You will need to include your name, telephone number and email address. Make a report Cooperate with an investigation Notify police, if appropriate Testify in proceedings that result from their report A mandated reporter may also: Actions include forwarding cy4 report to a county agency for investigation as child abuse or general protective services, forwarding a report directly to law enforcement officials, or referring the caller to local social services.

  ELVESZETT LELKEK VAROSA PDF

Once you have completed your call, fofm the completed CY to the Children and Youth Services Office in the county where the suspected abuse occurred. When a child is taken into protective custody that person e.

Mandated Reporter Refresher Training. Reporting Abuse Childline The school principal shall then immediately notify the Superintendent or designee that a child abuse report has been made and if the initial report was made electronically, also provide a copy of the report confirmation.

Click the red quick escape button above to immediately leave this site if your abuser may see you reading it. Restraint Reporting Form Restraining a student is a measure of last resort and may only be used after less restrictive measures, including de-escalation techniques, have be used by school staff.

cy 47 form –

Mandated Child Abuse Reporting If, as part of your role within a PCADV domestic violence organization, you are required to report suspected child abuse, this module will assist you. During the year, new legislation was signed by then Pennsylvania Governor Tom Corbett that included key amendments to the definitions and processes in the Child Protective Services For, CPSL with significant aspects of the law taking effect December 31, Other Actions by Mandated Reporters.

Recent changes to the CPSL: You also need to retain a copy of the written report for your records. A report can also be made by calling the ChildLine toll-free number at Likewise if it is a telephone referral, a copy of your CY should also be given to the principal. If you are a mandated reporter, you must report suspected abuse immediately, either by phone or electronically.

There are certain actions that reporters must take on behalf of a child suspected of being abused.

Events, Workshops, & Classes

Remember the building principals and the school counselors are available to help guide you through this process. For information regarding services, activities and facilities that are accessible to and useable by handicapped persons, contact the District Superintendent, Todd Beatty, at the above address or telephone number. Once that is completed you will then be able to save and document all referrals you make. This website provides a refresher about being a mandated reporter and the specifics of Chapter 9; it also reviews the new electronic reporting system.

  ABB T5N630 PDF

Student Safety

Northern Bedford County School District. Building staff must fodm on the use of restraints within twenty-four 24 hours of any restraint involving any student by answering the questions found by following this link: Taking Protective Custody Only a court official, law enforcement officer, physician, or hospital cu47 can take protective custody of a child. Statute Text – Act 15 of Other members of the community who report can choose to remain anonymous. Additional trainings were held in June and August This process typically takes five minutes.

Print This Page Computer Safety.

The purpose of this email is to update you on the changes to the CPSL and to explain how the changes impact you in the mandated reporting process. After making the call, mandated reporters must follow up with an electronic report or a written report completed on the CY form within 48 hours of making the oral report. Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Act. Overview of Act Computer use can be monitored. Please note that after making the initial report, you are required to notify a school principal.

Department of Health Services: You will receive an email confirmation that your report has been received; you should print and keep this confirmation for your records. A mandated reporter must in good faith: Professionals who come into contact with children i.

Please make every effort to answer each question to the greatest degree possible. Use the Child Welfare Portal. If a child is taken into emergency custody, the case must be brought before a judge within 72 hours. If the report is made electronically, you will need to provide a copy of the electronic report confirmation to them. Skip to Main Content.